Parent Teacher Student Association

School council 21-22

  • Constant interaction with the parents has been an indicator of the good rapport that exists between the school and the parent body. The quarterly feedback from the parent body has aided in implementing a balanced curriculum at school. The Open Houses and the PTA meetings have lively exchanges among the teachers and the parents. They have in turn provided feedback and improvements that have to be worked on.
  • The Parent Teacher Association was formed in August 1992. The first committee meeting was held in the same year. The school later thought it would be more appropriate having some student representatives in the committee to discuss problems from their point of view.
  • The structure of the PTA underwent a change in the year 1996, with the involvement of student representatives. It was decided to have the Head Boy and Head Girl as part of the Association, and from then it was christened as PTSA - Parent Teacher Students Association. The first meeting of the PTSA was conducted on 29th Sept, 2006.
  • Since then, the Parent Teacher Student Association of the school has been playing a vital role in the development of the school and addressing the problems of the students and parents likewise.
  • Parent Teacher Students Association (PTSA)

Senior School Council 2019-2020

Name Details
Midhun Martin- XII Head Boy
Surabi. B.P - XII Head Girl
Sam Daniel D-XI Vice Head Boy
Brighty Ann Sarah- XI Vice Head Girl
Preemy Prasanth - XII CCA Captain
Afrina Joshnika.J - XII Sports Captain
Suthiksan S - XI Sports Vice Captain
J. Jerosha - XII Student Editors
Abhishek S - XII : Aksa Abraham- XI Library Prefect
Dakshit Biju – XI
Varshini.S - XII
Amanda Sequeira -XII
Derrin Philip - XII
Niranjana Visalakshi - XII
Karthik Krishna.R - XII
Events Prefect
Harish Hari - XII House Captain – Anaimudi
Aiswarya G - XI House Vice Captain – Anaimudi
Shanmughapriya. S - XII House Captain – Devimalai
Kailash Kumar S - XI House Vice Captain – Devimalai
Akash. D - XII House Captain – Nettimaed
Santhya K - XI House Vice Captain – Nettimaed
Darshan.S - XII House Captain – Theerthamalai
Sumithra J - XI House Vice Captain – Theerthamalai
Giridhar S - XII
Abel George - XI
Ajay Joseph - XII
S.Joel Robin Julian - XII
IT Prefect


Name Details
Football Captain Ajay Joseph - XII
Cricket Captain Alan M Cherian - XII
Basketball Captain (Boys) Praveen T - XII
Basketball Captain (Girls) Niveditha Lakshmi. S - XII
Athletics Captain (Girls) Gowshikha Karuna C K - XI
Athletics Captain (Boys) Sam David RajAaron Francis Xavier -XII
T. T. Captain (Boys) Kailash Kumar S - XI
Throw Ball Captain (Boys) Houston S - XII
Throw Ball Captain (Girls) Abirami V - XII
Kho-Kho Captain (Boys) Nishanth K
Kho-Kho Captain (Boys) Nishanth. K - XII
Kho-Kho Captain (Girls) Ahalya M- XI
Badminton Captain (Girls) Ahalya M - XI
Badminton Captain (Boys) Aiden Anton Bryan - XI
Chess Captain (Boys) Roshan Manoj - XII
Chess Captain (Girls) Barish Sameera. H- XII
Volleyball Captain (Boys) Barish Sameera. H - XII
Volleyball Captain (Girls) Sowndarya V - XII
Kabaddi Captain (Boys) Pratheesh R. - XI
Kabaddi Captain (Girls) Sonaly P - XII


Name Details
Dakshit Nair - V Head Boy
Pranavi M.R - V Head Girl
Abrianna R.V - V House Vice Captain – Anaimudi
Mitra Maria Benoy - V House Captain – Devimalai
Adrian Arooja - V House Vice Captain – Devimalai
Parvathy Baburajan - V House Captain – Nettimaed
Haridha M - V House Vice Captain – Nettimaed
Hariharasudhan - V House Captain – Theerthamalai
Diya Pramod Krishna - V House Vice Captain – Theerthamalai


1. Aryananda M.R - V
2. Dhanya M - V
3. Aditya V Nair - V
4. Rasmika I - V
5. Karthikeyan M - V
6. Logeshkumar - V
7. Sreehari S - V
8. Daniel Shaju - V

Copyright © 2023, Highrangeschool. All Rights Reserved.